top of page
Search

Dream Big, Plan Bigger

For as long as I can remember, I've wanted to be my own boss. I love the idea of getting to work when I want, how much I want, and from wherever I want! Although I don't exactly have this all figured out just yet, I know I'll get there. I have such a strong vision and passion for this that it often keeps me up at night!


It all starts with an idea...a vision, a dream. And then it builds from there. My plan is to start with this blog. I'm a multi-passionate, creative person and I love to travel. I'm not exactly sure where this blog is going to take me. I love to crochet, repurpose old antiques and furniture items into something modern and beautiful, and I love seeing new places!


So whether this blog evolves into travel content, a place to sell my crafts, or showcase my repurposed items...I don't know. And that's OK.


Far too often we think we have to have everything all figured out, right from the beginning. But ya know what? There's this quote, "Done is better than perfect." I don't know who first said it, but it's so true.


So pardon me if everything's not perfect. I'm choosing to just get started. Forward progress is progress.t.'s how I feel a sense of balance in my life. Even if it's imperfect...imperfectly balanced!


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Imperfectly Balanced, Defined

I keep hearing the phrase, "Work life balance" lately. And I cringe every time I hear it. Am I supposed to have my work and life in balance? I'm a wife, mother of two, work a full-time job and am wor

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page